No good, no bad, just UGLY [Fashion victims of the Magic Kingdom]

Some would say I have my fathers sense of humor. So after writing “The good, the bad and the ugly” about Universal Studios, I couldn’t just leave it there. So on our trip to Disney’s Magic Kingdom yesterday (which I am yet to blog about, so you’re not missing anything) we semi-actively kept an eye out for fashion eyesores (and downright disasters) at the happiest place on earth.

So, without further adieu I present to you the Top 6 fashion disasters of Magic Kingdom on October 20, 2010.

#6 – Birka Lady

It was 32 degrees C. She must have been HOT. The mouse ears top it off.

#5 – No White After Labour Day Lady

Did this lady miss the memo about wearing white after labour day? Or at all?

#4 – Trashy Teens

I think this pictures speaks for itself. I mean, come on people. This isn’t a trashy nightclub.

#3 – Hello Kitty?

We had to laugh. In the words of Kathleen “That’s totally how I would dress to go to a theme park.”

#2 – The last minute addition.

This countdown was only going to have 5 entries, however we were greeted by this when lining up to catch the monorail back to the Transportation centre, and it definately deserved to be in the top 2. Nothing screams family theme park like a lady in a bikini top at 9 o’clock at night…

#1 – No excuses for this Shrek-like monstrosity.

Seriously. We debated whether bikini top lady or Green Jumpsuit girl deserved the top spot more, but we could come up with a reason or two why bikini top lady may have been sporting her ensemble. There is, however, NO REASON whatsoever for a monstrosity such as what you are going to see below, other than being a tragic fashion victim.

This entry was posted in Florida, Photos, Theme Parks, Travel, USA 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No good, no bad, just UGLY [Fashion victims of the Magic Kingdom]

  1. Trish T says:

    My eyes my eyes! Well done Cyndi. I think u should keep this going through out Yr holiday.

  2. Jess says:

    I think I want to befriend Birka Lady, and steal her Mickey mouse ears! 😛

  3. Shellet says:

    WHAT is that green outfit?!

    • Cyndi says:

      Our thoughts exactly. I tried to liken it to a VERY low cut overall with a boob tube underneath, but I don’t think that does the outfit justice.

  4. Zena says:

    ok .. I would so totally and completely prefer Burka lady to ANY one the other women .. at least if she IS hot, she’s alone in her hotness … the ears are kinda cute 🙂 lol it’s what you do in Disney land isn’t it lol 🙂

    I find the other women just gross .. a little gross .. love that you caught #4 looking directly AT the camera .. lucky she didn’t say anything!!

  5. Kirsten says:

    Oh my gawd my eyes! Please kill me now… hahaha

  6. Pingback: What are you looking for? [ripping to bits the stats of usacyndistyle] | The other side of the world

Leave a Reply

