Slightly lost in the world…

There have been a few recent requests for me to write another blog on the “excitement” in the world of Cyndi, but really my life seems slightly stale and boring at the moment in comparison to the 3 months I spent in the US at the end of last year. I can’t believe that it’s already nearly April and that 2011 is practically flashing before my eyes.

I am currently on Kangaroo Island, that little blip of land off the coast of South Australia, which is indeen inhabited by lots and lots (and lots and LOTS) of kangaroos (and wallabies, and koalas, and echidnas, and lizards, and…)

I’ve been looking after an adorable newborn boy named Bosco for the last 4 weeks, and have met some amazing people. There are people here from all walks of live, all over Australia, and overseas as well. My handful of favourites are a couple of girls named Jo – one Irish, and one a chef. There are beautiful views and bushland as far as the eye can see, and the prettiest beach I have ever laid my eyes on, however at the same time there is nothing to do for fun, and a long, boring 100km drive to the supermarket.

I’ve had a lot of time to reflect on my life lately, and really think about what I want, where I am headed, and what I am going to do with my life. It’s hard to know when the right time is to make a change, when the right time is to take a leap of faith, to jump into the deep end, or to be fearless.

 

Hanson Bay beach at sunset.

This entry was posted in Australia, Musings, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

