5 things I’m grateful for RIGHT NOW!

I’m stuck inside on a Sunday afternoon (and was on Saturday afternoon and Saturday night as well) and am feeling a little sorry for myself. At times like this, I like to sit down and think about the things that I am super grateful for right at this second, to take my mind off the fact that I feel sorry for myself.

So, here are the top 5 things that I am thankful for, right this second (being Sunday August 28th, 2011, at 2:52pm EST [-5 GMT]).

#5 – Pita Chips: Okay, I’m shallow, but they’re yummy! My host mom was telling me the story of the lady who owned a sandwich truck and used to have leftover pita bread, so she’d make the leftover bread into pita chips. And then tada, all of a sudden it took off, and now we have Stacy’s Pita Chips. YUM YUM. Thank you Stacy.

#4 – Skype: my favourite way of keeping in touch with my favourites at home. It’s pretty amazing to be able to see their faces, even though I am on the other side of the world! And then there are fun things like skype sign language, skype cuddles and blowing skype kisses <3.

#3 – The Weather Channel: I mean, when you wake up at 3am in the middle of a Hurricane and can’t get back to sleep, what better to have on your TV than the weather channel! You can see what’s going on with the weather channel, but at the same time it’s boring enough to lull you back to sleep at 4:30am when you are sick of being awake!

#2 – Text Messaging: I remember being the first of my friends to get a mobile phone when I was 14 years old. Nobody used text messaging then, and I didn’t realize that it would become my main form of communication later in life. Having access to unlimited text messaging in the US and back to home has been a lifesaver – especially when I do wake up at 3am and want to talk to people at home (who are in the middle of their day)!

#1 – That I’m loved: Super loved. Amazingly loved. And I know it.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment