Read it? Love it? Leave a Comment!

Okay, so my blog has hit over 17,000 hits in the last 18 months, so on average, around 1000 hits a month (and really, more than that, because the first 10 months didn’t really get many hits at all!). I love checking my blog out on the days after I have posted, and see how many people have come by and read what I have to say. I thrive off it. And it makes me want to write more.

But I have an issue, you see. There is something that is lacking here, and that, my dear friends, is comments. I know there are those of you that read, regularly. There are those of you that sometimes comment on my posts on facebook. But my blog itself is comment hungry. It wants comments. It wants to know you love it, or even just like it. Or just that you’ve read it.

So, please, without being too pushy – LEAVE A COMMENT! I want to know that you’ve been here!

And, as something a little bit fun, when I finally hit 20,000 views, I’m going to give away something to a random commentor (as long as you’re willing to give me your postal address, if you win). Not gonna tell you what it is, because that’s half the fun. So please, comment! And leave your name. And if you have a blog, leave a link to your blog too – because I am always looking for news blogs to read, especially at times like these when I have so much uni work to do, and need extra ways to procrastinate!

Much love, Cyndi x

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Read it? Love it? Leave a Comment!

  1. Veronica Alfonzetti says:

    I love your blogs!!! I remember reading them when I was considering being an au pair.. And 5 months later.. I’m here! In USA! I look forward to seeing many many more! You’re amazing with your words. Keep up the fantastic work!!!

  2. Kirsten says:

    Hiiiii! Miss your face! xxxxx

  3. Jazmin says:

    🙂 I love reading your blogs,
    I’m procrastinating as well lol I have 2
    Be at work in an hour and I’m still in bed!!!

  4. Amy says:

    i always read 🙂 xx

  5. Steph says:

    I love reading your blog… thinking about being an au pair in america since i love the place…

Leave a Reply

